Another Katress Moment - (2003-05-18, 1:15 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I had a wonderful patented Katress Moment (tm) today in Wal-Mart.

Apparently someone cancelled my medical insurance in February and the end of my grace period is up.

What???

I still work for the same company, and nobody else has had their insurance cancelled that I know of.

So I started to cry.

Of course, me meds make me feel really funny if I don't take them regularly. Not funny ha-ha of course, but funny like someone has hooked up electicity to my head and torso and is sending current zinging through me every now and then. Every few seconds that is.

Sounds fun, right?

Yeah, it's a fucking blast. So here I am feeling all "zingy" and agitated and the poor pharmacist has to tell me that someone cancelled my medical insurance.

So I started bawling right there. Not very quietly either.

Out of the mercy of her heart she gave me six pills (enough to last for three days) and I swallowed the first two right there standing at the counter.

Tomorrow I'm going to call BCBSND and crack some skulls together.

You just don't mess with a junkie and her meds. Really, folks. You think that they would know better. Even with my shitty insurance I pay about $35/month for this stuff, because I need it right now.

I certainly hope that the rest of my day is drama-free. I think God is trying to tell me something about wherre I work, I swear.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?