Front Yard and Side Yard - (2003-05-03, 2:29 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I think I've used up all the arm power that I have allotted for the week.

I've spent about 4 1/2 hours outside working on the garden. I used the rototiller to mix up the soil that had gotten compacted over the winter, raked everything smooth and then fertilized in both the front yard, around the driveway's flowerbed and then on the side of the house and a small portion of the back yard.

My arms are all shaky now! That rototiller really takes it out of you. So all that is left for those is planting the annuals/perennials that I can afford this year. After Mr. Calvin's surgury I'm thinking that we're probably not going to have a whole lot of extra cashola for me to be using on landscaping.

It's supposed to sprinkle rain here this afternoon and I'm sure my newly loosened up plants and soil would just love that!

Where we live our soil is black--like the black landscaping soil that you can buy at a home improvement store. It's got a lot of clay in it and a lot of sand, so that makes it kind of heavy in spots, just depending on the ratio of clay vs. sand.

Anyhow, my arms are tired, and I'm thinking that I'm about due for a nap and some more laundry.

Have a fantastic Saturday!!!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?